The day got away

Technically I have about an hour until I owe you another coffee.  

Today was full. I ran with a new running friend. I find it amusing how much faster we tend to run when it’s with a friend. Showing off maybe? Or possibly forgetting to tell yourself to be slower than necessary.

I tended to the yard while Cedar got groomed and Mable moped around because he wasn’t home. Keeping up with plants has taught me that we are not so different from the flowers. Just when you think they are nearing the end, they find a little light and a little water and spruce back up again. 

Three loads of laundry and five mopped floors happened with encouragement from Tedeschi Trucks Band. I forgot how much I love mopping. Dirty floors are not unlike people. Given a little care and attention they’ll shine.

Poorly written blog posts are not unlike me. Given a busy day they’ll almost be forgotten.

Leave a Reply

